Introductions

For quite some time now, people have been asking when I would start my own blog as I am known to be extremely vocal about acting, giving career advice (as well as being a zealous advocate for accurate representation of minorities on mainstream media…but that’s for a different time), and whatnot. So after months of having a “I hate writing blogs” mentality, I decided to cave in and just express myself, regardless of who’s out there listening.

So hi. I’m the Cinnabon Monster but you can call me Edward Hong. I will choose to put my name out there publicly as the pastry product has become part of my marketing as an actor. I’m also the kind of person that is not afraid to own up to his words, no matter how stupid they may be. I’m also PRETTY sure that I’m the only Asian American actor (let alone actor period) that markets himself with this fatty delicious pastry product. In my 2 years of using this, it has served me extremely well in terms of getting industry folks to remember me as “that actor who REALLY REALLY loves Cinnabons.” And in this industry, being remembered (for good things) is a good thing to have.

So every Sunday, I’ll write something here. Most likely it will be little nibbles of knowledge or career advice I’ve gained as well as the occasional light-hearted ranting about the industry (I can’t help it, I’m an Asian American Studies major). Thanks for tuning in and I’ll leave you off with how I became obsessed with Cinnabons in the first place, thanks to my wonderful actress/food blogger friend Lynn Chen who featured my story on her Thick Dumpling Skin blog.

READ ALL ABOUT IT HERE.

Leave a Reply

